top of page
Government Building Columns

Arizona Legislature 

The Arizona Legislature consists of a lower house, the House of Representatives, and an upper house, the Senate. Composed of 90 legislators, the state legislature meets in the Capitol Complex in the state capital of Phoenix. 

The state is divided into 30 legislative districts, each of which elects one senator and two representatives. Legislators are term limited to eight consecutive years in office, but can run again after two years or run for a seat in the other house.

Business congress

AZ Legislature Committees

Person Staring Screen

 Bill Information

Home Desk

Legislative Calendar


LD-17 Democrats

bottom of page